How to Stop WhatsApp sharing your Facebook information

by Jan 9, 20210 comments

Photo by Anton from Pexels

 

The messaging app, which is owned by Facebook, may be sharing more information than you realise.

 

Information shared with other users includes your “about” blurb and photo, when you were last online, and whether or not you’ve read a message. Unless you tighten up your privacy settings, that’s all accessible to any stranger with your phone number. Additionally, your boss might notice if you’re checking your messages instead of working on the presentation due in an hour, and your friends will know if you’ve seen a message but decided not to respond just yet.

Continue reading at consumerreports.org HERE.

Share This